Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is The Rotary Foundation’s highest honor for individual Rotarians.  Four complete Rotary years after receiving the Citation for Meritorious Service, a Rotarian becomes eligible for the Distinguished Service Award.  A recipient’s exemplary service to the Foundation must extend beyond the district level and occur over an extended period of time. 
District 5870 recipients:
  Rotary Year   Rotarian   Club
  1982-83   C.E. “Gene” Neal, Jr.   Fairfield
  1989-99   Jack Forrest   Mexia